Length of service awards

At the February 2003 business meeting the department awarded length of service awards to three of our members.

Willard Stiles received a 30-year award. Willard is a former chief and is the sole remaining founding member. He has been with the fire department since it was founded in 1972.

Chief Standley Wright (left) and Faye Terrell received 20-year awards. Both joined the department in 1982.

We purchased the awards at Heros Salute.

Monty and LD hang around the station after the meeting. LD is assuming his normal relaxed position.

E-mail me

Back to my 'Jack of All Trades' homepage